State of New York does not have a true constitutional provision for the right to bear arms. However, the state's Civil Rights
Law includes the following provision: A well regulated militia being necessary to the security of a free state, the right
of the people to keep and bear arms cannot be infringed.
do not need a firearms permit to take this class!
State of New York passed laws that allow us to carry concealed handguns for self-protection. Obtaining a permit to carry concealed
in most counties within the State of New York requires a Firearms Safety Certification Course which covers gun safety, gun
storage, dispute resolution, New York laws regarding use of force as a defense and licensing requirements. The applicant then
applies and pays a fee to the State which completes a background check and completes the issuance of the license.
York is a may-issue state, meaning authorities are not bound by law to issue concealed carry permits to qualified applicants.
Permits are issued at the discretion of the issuing officer in each county. While arbitrary denials for a permit can be overturned
in court, the person applying for a carry permit must be able to show why he was wrongfully denied a permit.
Qualifications for a permit in New York include being at least
21 years old, of “good moral character,” and having a clean criminal record. Applicants must be able to demonstrate
why they need carry permits (such as for hunting, target shooting, employment or self-defense). A background check is required,
and some counties also require successful completion of a handgun safety course.
This will certify you to meet the requirements of most counties in New York. A firearms license allows you
to get an armed security guard job or obtain the license for personal protection. This course is required before you can apply
for your license to carry and women are encouraged to apply.
teach you the basics of firearms safety: Pistol Parts And Operation * Ammunition * Using A Pistol Safely * Cleaning,Storing
and Transporting a Pistol * Shooting Fundamentals * Shooting Positions * Shooting Skills under Stress * Marksman Skills
Below is a list of our upcoming Firearms Safety
Courses. To register just complete the form below and we'll contact you for billing information. You can also call us directly
at 845-561-2250 to register.
NY Only-Firearms Safety Course
158 North Plank Road, Newburgh, NY 12550
below for more information on a link to New York State:
Combined New York & Utah
Concealed Firearms Permit Course
-Carry in 33 States-
You do not need a firearms permit
to take this class!
Course fee is $99
or $85 for students that have taken the Damon Finch Power Sessions Firearms Safety Course previously, (must show certificate
Course fee includes:
* Certificate of completion for New York.
* Utah application with completion stamp issued by a Certified Utah Instructor.*
Pre-addressed mailing envelope for your application packet for Utah. * 2"x 2" passport quality photo* Fingerprinting service for your Utah application * $10 discount off personal pistol lessons * And much
By combining the Utah and New York
CCW permits you can legally carry in 33 states! Efforts are constantly underway to bring more states on as well! Utah CCW
Permits DO NOT allow you to carry a concealed firearm within the State of New York. Utah CCW Permits are issued for "Personal
Protection". Reciprocity and Recognition of Permits from State to State is a complex issue, we cannot and will not give
legal advice. If you need accurate answers to specific legal questions, contact the State Issuing Authority or consult an
Attorney who is licensed in the State in question.
Additional State regulatory licenses and/or
professional permits may be required from individual States while working as an Investigator, Bail Enforcement Agent, or Executive
do not need to be a resident of Utah or Florida to apply! • As a non-resident of either Utah or Florida you can
carry in 35 states! • Utah state fee is only $47. and is good for 5 years! Renewal is only $15! • Florida
state fee is only $102 and is good for 7 years! • Get either permit, or both, it's completely up to you.
March 1, Thursday
NY/ Utah Combined Firearms Safety Course
158 North Plank Road, Newburgh, NY 12550
Concealed Carry Weapon Permit Reciprocity Maps
The permit maps attached to the
images below will show you which states you can carry concealed in as well as which state's permits are honored in a particular
Click On Images Below
I'd like to register:
Please read the policy page prior to enrolling in any of our courses: click here
Firearms Safety Rules
* Always point the muzzle
in a safe direction.
* Keep your finger off the trigger until you are ready to shoot.
* Keep the action open
and the gun unloaded until ready to use.
* Know how the gun operates.
* Be sure your gun and ammunition are compatible.
* Carry only one gauge/caliber
of ammunition when shooting.
* Be sure of your target and what's beyond.
* Wear eye and ear protection as appropriate.
mix alcohol or drugs with shooting.
* Be aware that circumstances may require additional rules unique to a particular situation.